The mystical serpent


The “Shakti”

Everything we see or perceive is the ultimate residue of some kind of energy. These energies are those derived from a single raw form of energy, also known as primordial energy.

This primordial energy is known as “Adi Shakti” or “Adya Shakti” in Indian philosophy, especially in Tantra.

When the “Shakti” enters manifestation, she begins the creative process that eventually configures itself from the subtlest forms to the even denser manifestation and the grossest forms.

This process of materialization is known as involution of energy. The energy condenses and contracts to a limited outline that we identify as the various objects to see or feel.

As these changes take place in the macrocosm, it does the same in the human being, where the primordial energy gradually manifests in denser elements starting from “Sahasrara”, the crown chakra to the “Muladhara” or the chakra of the root.

Shakti exists in its unlimited expansive state at the crown chakra. This place is the most transcendent, beyond the mind, beyond names and their corresponding forms.

One cannot perceive this creation as a separate entity, but as a unified and omnipresent enlightened existence. The subject and the object remain united and as a single entity. As the energy descends into the pineal gland “Ajna Chakra”, the perception of existence becomes more vivid and clear through the subject-object that still remains in the union.

As the “Shakti” descends further, it reaches a point where it has to pass through a prism of the matrix or “Maya”. Here it is refracted through this allegorical prism and dispersed. The end of the union and the birth of duality originate. The object and the subject separate and we fall into Maya’s trap.

The Invincible Matrix

This Maya is a special kind of mirror with infinite faces. It reflects the same existence in multiple entities.

Actually, he weaves this creation with three attributes (Tri Gunas) and five elements (Panch Tatwas).

Everything seems to be broken.

As the Shakti continues to descend, it reaches the “Ajna Chakra” which resides right in the middle of the reptilian brain (pineal gland) and touches the four aspects of this chakra.

1) The Mind (Manas)

2) Intellect (Buddhi)

3) Chitta (The subconscious mind)

4) The Ego (Ahamkara)

The Adi Shakti then goes through the rest of the five chakras and finally rests in the coiled “Muladhara”. This is known as the coiled energy (Kundalini) slumber state.

The element of Muladhara is the earth and it is the final stage of the descending energy.

At this point, a human being is already captivated by the illusions of Maya and prepares for life. The outer world (projected by Maya) is already equipped with all those things that a human might need.

This illusory stage (Pra-Pancha) is known as samsara.


The involution of Kundalini or primordial energy stops here in Muladhara and all internal progress stops, but external activities begin to emerge as the Mayans weave the human body as a small child. This “body” becomes an adult and wears out at a certain point.

A human body is made up of four types of sheaths. They are as follows:

1) The physical body – Reddish tint

2) The astral body – Smoky white tint

3) The causal body: dark gray or blackish tint

4) The supracausal body – Bright blue

The physical body is the dense state of kundalini energy. It is the final stage of involution or contraction. It works within the captivity of Maya and circulates from birth to death and vice versa.

The astral body is the next stage that is subtle and works on the instincts and psychological processes.

Hunger, thirst, emotional searches, confusion, inquiries, etc. they are the activities of the astral body.

The causal body is the depository of the traces that the human being makes in the physical and astral plane. This sheath records all these impressions and designs the next birth that is the result of previous actions. In Sanskrit, it is known as “Niyati” or “Bhagya” or destiny.

The supracausal is the state in which a human being has crossed the limits of Maya and has reached the state of “Turiya” or ecstatic state. Here the mind ceases to exist and only pure consciousness exists. It is located in the Sahasrara chakra.

During the involution process, a human being opens his eyes to the external world and mistakenly perceives himself as an existence limited by time, space, knowledge, incompleteness, and omnipresence.

This is the poverty of Shakti, that is why people worship the female goddess who is perceived as the embodiment of Shakti.

Our life contracts and collapses in the cycle of birth and death of false feeling.

The goal

The goal of human life is to understand these false projections and live to unwind the sleeping energy so that it rises back to Sahasrara and we reach the unified state once again. Only then will we realize our true potential and identity.

On its upward journey, our lives actually evolve and the moment it passes through the prism of Maya, the old false impression of this world around us fades away and the little “i” merges with the big “me” and all. merges into one. and only true existence.

The cycle of involution and evolution ends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *